Haoming Chen

My name is Haoming and I'm 24 years old. My story with Karlshochschule International University began in 2017 when I was an exchage student from UIBE, since when I fell in love with the international and creative atmosphere here. Now I am at the begining of the third semester of M.A. Management specialized in branding & new media. I've been inspired by friends and prefessors from Karls and really enjoyed my time with them.   

2020/02/05
Brand journey with Kymo

During the Brand Strategies course in the second semester, we had a company project with Kymo, a luxury carpet brand, to rebuild its brand identity and make new marketing strategies for them. After met with the representatives from Kymo, we devided into groups of five. We rethought the current brand from different perspectives and did some in-depth researches so to build a new brand image. This was the Lego model made by our group when we were brainstorming.It was unforgettable to have an intensive group work in one month and try to jump out of the box to think creatively. It was very fruitful to work with my teammates and have the first business practice!

ctrl-down
2019/10/14
Experiencing Art in Karlsruhe

What fascinating about life in Karlsruhe is that there are many clubs for diversified interests. You could fully invest your spare time on different avativities. The ArtNight is one of my favirotes. There is a painter as teacher to coach people who from different background but sharing the common hobby of drawing their own work of art. It was an amazing artistic night in a coffee shop that my dream of painting since childhood has been recalled again…

ctrl-down
2019/10/12
What a city day!

It was the city day of Karlsruhe when interesting shows staged at different spots of the city, e.g. actors dancing on the wall, musicians ignited the sparks of passion...and one of my favorites—the cutest globe traveler! It was also one of the few days when you could see almost all the people of the city and you will find the busy side of Karlsruhe is also fascinating. In a way, Germany is not as “boring” as rumors, at least not Karlsruhe:)

ctrl-down
2019/06/13
Happy summer time on the Rhine

I was living at a small and peaceful town near the Rhine more than half year. It is enjoyable to live there because of convinient facilities. The station is right downstairs and the supermarket is only five minutes by walk. Moreover, there is beautiful scenes of Rhine nearby. At dusk, the breeze of the river was blowing, and the happy summer time slipped away among the ripples. While walking along the banks of this mighty river, I can't fail to be impressed by its limpidity and vitality. Here is a picture of me and my best friend Maria took on the bank for memory.

ctrl-down
2020/02/05
Brand journey with Kymo

During the Brand Strategies course in the second semester, we had a company project with Kymo, a luxury carpet brand, to rebuild its brand identity and make new marketing strategies for them. After met with the representatives from Kymo, we devided into groups of five. We rethought the current brand from different perspectives and did some in-depth researches so to build a new brand image. This was the Lego model made by our group when we were brainstorming.It was unforgettable to have an intensive group work in one month and try to jump out of the box to think creatively. It was very fruitful to work with my teammates and have the first business practice!

ctrl-down
2019/10/14
Experiencing Art in Karlsruhe

What fascinating about life in Karlsruhe is that there are many clubs for diversified interests. You could fully invest your spare time on different avativities. The ArtNight is one of my favirotes. There is a painter as teacher to coach people who from different background but sharing the common hobby of drawing their own work of art. It was an amazing artistic night in a coffee shop that my dream of painting since childhood has been recalled again…

ctrl-down
2019/10/12
What a city day!

It was the city day of Karlsruhe when interesting shows staged at different spots of the city, e.g. actors dancing on the wall, musicians ignited the sparks of passion...and one of my favorites—the cutest globe traveler! It was also one of the few days when you could see almost all the people of the city and you will find the busy side of Karlsruhe is also fascinating. In a way, Germany is not as “boring” as rumors, at least not Karlsruhe:)

ctrl-down
2020/02/05
Brand journey with Kymo

During the Brand Strategies course in the second semester, we had a company project with Kymo, a luxury carpet brand, to rebuild its brand identity and make new marketing strategies for them. After met with the representatives from Kymo, we devided into groups of five. We rethought the current brand from different perspectives and did some in-depth researches so to build a new brand image. This was the Lego model made by our group when we were brainstorming.It was unforgettable to have an intensive group work in one month and try to jump out of the box to think creatively. It was very fruitful to work with my teammates and have the first business practice!

ctrl-down
2019/10/14
Experiencing Art in Karlsruhe

What fascinating about life in Karlsruhe is that there are many clubs for diversified interests. You could fully invest your spare time on different avativities. The ArtNight is one of my favirotes. There is a painter as teacher to coach people who from different background but sharing the common hobby of drawing their own work of art. It was an amazing artistic night in a coffee shop that my dream of painting since childhood has been recalled again…

ctrl-down
2019/06/13
Happy summer time on the Rhine

I was living at a small and peaceful town near the Rhine more than half year. It is enjoyable to live there because of convinient facilities. The station is right downstairs and the supermarket is only five minutes by walk. Moreover, there is beautiful scenes of Rhine nearby. At dusk, the breeze of the river was blowing, and the happy summer time slipped away among the ripples. While walking along the banks of this mighty river, I can't fail to be impressed by its limpidity and vitality. Here is a picture of me and my best friend Maria took on the bank for memory.

ctrl-down
2019/10/12
What a city day!

It was the city day of Karlsruhe when interesting shows staged at different spots of the city, e.g. actors dancing on the wall, musicians ignited the sparks of passion...and one of my favorites—the cutest globe traveler! It was also one of the few days when you could see almost all the people of the city and you will find the busy side of Karlsruhe is also fascinating. In a way, Germany is not as “boring” as rumors, at least not Karlsruhe:)

ctrl-down
2019/06/13
Happy summer time on the Rhine

I was living at a small and peaceful town near the Rhine more than half year. It is enjoyable to live there because of convinient facilities. The station is right downstairs and the supermarket is only five minutes by walk. Moreover, there is beautiful scenes of Rhine nearby. At dusk, the breeze of the river was blowing, and the happy summer time slipped away among the ripples. While walking along the banks of this mighty river, I can't fail to be impressed by its limpidity and vitality. Here is a picture of me and my best friend Maria took on the bank for memory.

ctrl-down
The Karls-People

In Germany, students call each other ‘Kommilitonen’ – this is based on a Latin term that means something like ‘fellow combatants’. And that’s exactly how it really is: At Karls, I feel like I'm surrounded by people who are working for the same things and want to stand up for what’s right together. The professors, staff and other students are inspired by the idea of creating something bigger – committed to the environment, sustainability and a better world. That's why I don’t feel like there are any hierarchies here. I can chat with my professors as easily as with my roommate. I can confidently say: The people here are the ones who have made Karlsruhe a second home for me.

The Karls-Philosophy

Karls has developed its own constructivist philosophy and didactics. The exact wording can be found on karlshochschule.de. But I can tell you in my own words how this philosophy feels to me and how it has become tangible in my life. Put briefly: At Karls, I can let myself and my ideas blossom. I can incorporate my knowledge, my ideals and my expectations and deepen them in a lively dialogue with my fellow students. My ideas are taken seriously here – I learn from my professors, of course, but my professors also learn from me. Instead of a strict curriculum and tons of theoretical knowledge, at Karls, I am given a wide range of information that I can structure however I want, and many opportunities to try it out in practice.

The Karls-Education

When I arrive at Karls in the morning, I overhear scraps of conversation between my classmates in English, German, French, Spanish and many other languages. It is precisely this open intercultural exchange that also shapes the experience of studying at Karls. Here, it’s totally normal for your course of study to cross the boundaries between disciplines. For example, it’s simply a matter of course for economists to be concerned with topics such as sustainability, environmental conservation and social justice. Conversely, sociologists at Karls are developing business models that will change the way we understand management. There’s no question that the idea of a language barrier is unimportant at the Karlshochschule. Most of the courses take place in English, and learning German is on the curriculum from day one.

Management

What should our future look like? How do we want to manage tomorrow? In the Management degree program, you will learn to take responsibility for a complex world in which negotiating skills are just as important as understanding and empathy. The pop-up menu gives you more information about your specialization options.

International Business

If you do not want to conceive of economics merely as a game of numbers, but instead want to understand and apply economic questions in an intercultural context, then you’ve come to the right place. You can design your own course of studies and specialize in three different areas.

Society

The world needs not only doers, but also thinkers. People who write the rules of the future and act as protagonists on the international political and economic stage. In these four courses of study in the field of ‘Society’, you’ll get exactly the know-how you need.

Management (M.A.)

The reality of economics and business is negotiated again and again between those involved in it. There are no universal truths, but rather well-functioning viewpoints. This is exactly what the course of studies conveys: Here, students and teachers work together on cultural and social science topics and apply them to management practice.

Spezialisierungen

Would you like to enter the creative industry or set up your own start-up? Do you want to make a difference in the political system of your country or, as the person in charge of an NGO, foster social change? Whatever your vision is: The Master's program offers you six different specializations from which you can choose two – so you can tailor your studies to your exact goals.

„The interconnectedness of modules within and across semesters is stunning. This Master’s is definitively about ‚Rethinking Management‘ and requires engagement on the brink of my comfort zone.“

Mischa Burmester,

Alumnus Master of Management

Conditions

At Karls, we know that grades are not everything. Here, what counts above all is a person’s commitment and the values that define them – and that cannot be measured. The most important thing about your online application is therefore your letter of motivation. This is your chance to show us who you are and why you are a good fit for Karls. Karls is an officially accredited university and must adhere to the rules of the German registration authorities in the application process: Therefore, another prerequisite is a recognized secondary-school degree in Germany.

Help Center

I've put together a bunch of PDFs for most countries on the South American continent. Here you will find a step-by-step checklist for your journey to Karls – from your letter of motivation to how to apply for grants and scholarships and even the application form for a visa. Also, the exact requirements for your education are in the PDF for your country or your region. In addition, you will find in the PDF the contact details of the most important contact persons, e.g. your consulate or embassy. If at any point you feel unsure – don’t worry: I'm here for you.

Download PDF
International Foundation Year

Are you thinking ‘Karls is exactly what I want for my life’, but unfortunately are missing the appropriate degree? Maybe you also have a very good school diploma, but it is not recognized by the German registration authorities? Don’t despair! Many of my fellow students once felt the same way. The solution for you might be the Foundation Year: Within a year, you will learn all the necessary content and then take an exam. This means you’ll meet the admission requirements and can enrol at Karls. Wondering if a Foundation Year is also for you? Write to me and I'll explain everything else, including where and when you can do it.

Do you have further questions about Karls or your studies? Then just write me. I will be at your side with words and deeds and look forward to hear from you.

昊明 陈

我是陈昊明,24岁,目前是研究生项目第三学期。我的专业是品牌和新媒体领域的管理学。2017年,我从对外经济贸易大学来到这里交换学习,短短一学期我便喜欢上了这座德国温暖小城卡尔斯鲁厄,更被这所大学富有创造力和极具国际化的教学理念和学习氛围深深打动,因此本科毕业后我决定回到这里继续深造。如果你也喜欢德国,想要与来自五湖四海的小伙伴们一起学习生活,Karlshochschule将是一个充满惊喜和收获的目的地!

2020/02/05
Kymo品牌之旅

在研究生第二学期的品牌战略课上,我们在教授的指导下,与德国奢侈地毯品牌Kymo合作进行了品牌升级项目,主要帮助品牌确定市场定位并制定相应的市场战略。项目为期一个月,五人为以小组。从前期深入市场调研,天马行空群策群力,到最终汇报前的紧张筹备,每一个组员都全身心投入进这场宝贵的“商业实战”之中。在与公司沟通协作的过程中,我们将理论与实践相结合,收获良多。附图是发散思维的创意讨论会上我们小组搭建的乐高模型。

ctrl-down
2019/10/14
奇妙的美术之夜

在卡尔斯鲁厄,课余生活的趣味是可以被无尽探索的, 这里有各种好玩的兴趣小组欢迎你的加入。我参加了“绘画之夜”俱乐部,在一家温馨的咖啡厅,人们在老师的带领下创作油画,参加者有刚刚下班的年轻人、家庭主妇、德国老爷爷老奶奶、国际学生等等。形形色色的人们和大家共同的兴趣爱好使这个夜晚变得独特而美好。

ctrl-down
2019/10/12
卡尔斯鲁厄城市日

这一天是“卡尔斯鲁厄城市日”, 主街两边上演着各种有趣的节目,有飞檐走壁的舞者、High翻全场的乐队......还有最可爱的“环球旅行家”。每当节日来临,仿佛全城的人们都出来聚集,你将看到这个城市最热闹的一面。德国其实也没有传说中那么“无聊”: )

ctrl-down
2019/06/13
莱茵河畔的夏日时光

研究生第一学期时,我住在莱茵河畔的一个小镇,这里生活便利环境优美。通往市中心的车站就在楼下,步行五分钟就能走到超市。黄昏时分,我经常会去河边散步,感受那清风拂面,时光随水波荡漾。卡尔斯鲁厄这座城市也如同这夏日的莱茵河一般勃勃生机,令人愉悦。附图纪念我和好友Maria在河畔野餐。

ctrl-down
2020/02/05
Kymo品牌之旅

在研究生第二学期的品牌战略课上,我们在教授的指导下,与德国奢侈地毯品牌Kymo合作进行了品牌升级项目,主要帮助品牌确定市场定位并制定相应的市场战略。项目为期一个月,五人为以小组。从前期深入市场调研,天马行空群策群力,到最终汇报前的紧张筹备,每一个组员都全身心投入进这场宝贵的“商业实战”之中。在与公司沟通协作的过程中,我们将理论与实践相结合,收获良多。附图是发散思维的创意讨论会上我们小组搭建的乐高模型。

ctrl-down
2019/10/14
奇妙的美术之夜

在卡尔斯鲁厄,课余生活的趣味是可以被无尽探索的, 这里有各种好玩的兴趣小组欢迎你的加入。我参加了“绘画之夜”俱乐部,在一家温馨的咖啡厅,人们在老师的带领下创作油画,参加者有刚刚下班的年轻人、家庭主妇、德国老爷爷老奶奶、国际学生等等。形形色色的人们和大家共同的兴趣爱好使这个夜晚变得独特而美好。

ctrl-down
2019/10/12
卡尔斯鲁厄城市日

这一天是“卡尔斯鲁厄城市日”, 主街两边上演着各种有趣的节目,有飞檐走壁的舞者、High翻全场的乐队......还有最可爱的“环球旅行家”。每当节日来临,仿佛全城的人们都出来聚集,你将看到这个城市最热闹的一面。德国其实也没有传说中那么“无聊”: )

ctrl-down
2020/02/05
Kymo品牌之旅

在研究生第二学期的品牌战略课上,我们在教授的指导下,与德国奢侈地毯品牌Kymo合作进行了品牌升级项目,主要帮助品牌确定市场定位并制定相应的市场战略。项目为期一个月,五人为以小组。从前期深入市场调研,天马行空群策群力,到最终汇报前的紧张筹备,每一个组员都全身心投入进这场宝贵的“商业实战”之中。在与公司沟通协作的过程中,我们将理论与实践相结合,收获良多。附图是发散思维的创意讨论会上我们小组搭建的乐高模型。

ctrl-down
2019/10/14
奇妙的美术之夜

在卡尔斯鲁厄,课余生活的趣味是可以被无尽探索的, 这里有各种好玩的兴趣小组欢迎你的加入。我参加了“绘画之夜”俱乐部,在一家温馨的咖啡厅,人们在老师的带领下创作油画,参加者有刚刚下班的年轻人、家庭主妇、德国老爷爷老奶奶、国际学生等等。形形色色的人们和大家共同的兴趣爱好使这个夜晚变得独特而美好。

ctrl-down
2019/06/13
莱茵河畔的夏日时光

研究生第一学期时,我住在莱茵河畔的一个小镇,这里生活便利环境优美。通往市中心的车站就在楼下,步行五分钟就能走到超市。黄昏时分,我经常会去河边散步,感受那清风拂面,时光随水波荡漾。卡尔斯鲁厄这座城市也如同这夏日的莱茵河一般勃勃生机,令人愉悦。附图纪念我和好友Maria在河畔野餐。

ctrl-down
2019/10/12
卡尔斯鲁厄城市日

这一天是“卡尔斯鲁厄城市日”, 主街两边上演着各种有趣的节目,有飞檐走壁的舞者、High翻全场的乐队......还有最可爱的“环球旅行家”。每当节日来临,仿佛全城的人们都出来聚集,你将看到这个城市最热闹的一面。德国其实也没有传说中那么“无聊”: )

ctrl-down
2019/06/13
莱茵河畔的夏日时光

研究生第一学期时,我住在莱茵河畔的一个小镇,这里生活便利环境优美。通往市中心的车站就在楼下,步行五分钟就能走到超市。黄昏时分,我经常会去河边散步,感受那清风拂面,时光随水波荡漾。卡尔斯鲁厄这座城市也如同这夏日的莱茵河一般勃勃生机,令人愉悦。附图纪念我和好友Maria在河畔野餐。

ctrl-down
Karls伙伴

在德国,大学生们互相称呼彼此为“Kommilitonen”。这个单词源于拉丁语,意为战友。而在Karlshochschule正是如此,我的身边充满了拥有共同信念而共事的伙伴们。这里的教授、员工和学生们都深受同一种想法的鼓舞——投身于实现环境安全、可持续性发展和更美好世界的事业。这也是在这里我感受不到任何等级划分的原因。我可以与教授亲如室友般地交谈。我可以确信的说:“这里是我在卡尔斯鲁厄第二个家!”

Karls哲学

Karls有其独特的建构主义哲学和教学方法,详情可在学校官网karlshochschule.de查看。我想用分享一下自己的体验。Karls是一个让我的想法生根发芽,使我获得成长的地方。我可以与同学们在知识的海洋中徜徉,深入探讨感兴趣的领域,共同碰撞出创新思想的火花。在教学相长中,我的每一个想法在这里都会得到认真地对待。Karls给予我的绝不仅是严格的课表和海量的理论知识,更是指引我把握机遇实现理想的明灯。

Karls教育

清晨,当我踏入学校之时,英语,德语,法语,西班牙语和其他各种语言环绕在身边。这种开放式的跨文化交际塑造了Karls独特的学习环境。在这里,跨学科学习是再寻常不过的,例如,对于一门经济学课程,引入可持续性发展、环境保护和社会公正议题就不足为奇。Karls正在践行的独特的运营模式改变着我们对于“管理”的传统理解。而语言障碍在Karls也是不存在的,这里采用英文授课,德语作为众多外语课程之一从入学第一天开始就能自行选择。

管理

我们的未来会怎样?我们如何管理明天?在管理专业中,你将学习为一个复杂的世界担负应尽的责任,懂得谈判协商技巧与理解力同理心同样重要。请在以下列表中寻找你感兴趣的专业方向。

国际商务

如果你不想仅将经济学视为数字游戏,而想在跨文化的背景下理解和运用经济问题,那么你来对地方了!你可以设计自己的学习方案,并选择三个专业方向。

社会学

这个世界不仅需要实践者,也需要思想家——那些制定未来规则并在国际政治与经济舞台上扮演主角的人们。在社会学领域的四门课程中,你将完全掌握所需的专业知识。

Management (M.A.)

经济和商业的现实在参与其中的人们之间被一次次讨论着,它没有普遍的真理,只有不同的观点。这也正是课程所要传递的:在这里,学生和老师共同探讨文化与社会科学领域的议题,并将其运用于市场管理的实践之中。

专业方向

你想要进入创新行业或自主创业吗?或者作为非政府组织负责人,促进社会变革吗?不论你的愿景是什么,你都可以根据自己的目标定制学习计划,从研究生项目提供的六个不同专业方向中选择两个。

„The interconnectedness of modules within and across semesters is stunning. This Master’s is definitively about ‚Rethinking Management‘ and requires engagement on the brink of my comfort zone.“

Mischa Burmester,

Alumnus Master of Management

申请条件

在Karls,分数不是唯一的评判标准,个人承诺及价值观才更为看重。在你的线上申请中,动机信尤为重要。这是你展示自己并说明自己为何与Karls相契合的机会。同时作为一所德国国家认可的大学,我们必须遵守德国有关机构设置的入学申请规则。因而另一个重要的申请条件是获得了德国国家认可的中学学位(针对申请本科项目的申请人)或大学学位(针对申请研究生项目的申请人)。

申请指南

了解从撰写动机信到申请奖学金以至申请Visa的相关信息,请下载阅读申请指南。

Download PDF
国际预科

你是否在想“Karls正是我梦想中的学校”,但可惜还差一步之遥?也许你拥有一份文凭却还未被德国有关机构认可?不要沮丧!这里有许多学生也有过相同的困惑。我们提供的解决方式就是——国际预科:本科生的预科项目为期一年;研究生预科项目为期半年。在预科项目中,你将学到全部必需的知识并参加考试。通过考试就意味着你能够满足入学条件并顺利进入Karls。想了解预科项目是否适合自己?欢迎联系我,我将为你详细解答!

如有关于在Karls学习生活的疑问,请给我写邮件或通过Skype联络,我很期待与你沟通!